Active09344633Private limited companyWimborne

WIMBORNE OPTICAL LTD

Significant control: Wessex Optical Ltd (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Wimborne Optical Ltd sell?

Registered activity: Other human health activities (SIC 86900). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

WIMBORNE OPTICAL LTD is an active private limited company (company number 09344633) incorporated on 8 December 2014, registered in Wimborne. Its registered activity is other human health activities (SIC 86900). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 30 November 2025, showing net assets of £497k and cash of £260, with 15 employees on average. Net assets rose 92% on the prior period (£259k). Across the last 3 periods on record the net-asset trend is rising.

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 7,430 comparable companies in Other (median £1,944, upper quartile £21k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active · 1 other
  • Wessex Optical Ltd
    corporate entity, United Kingdom · since 22 December 2023
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mr Zabir Ali
    Individual · since 21 November 2016 · ceased 22 December 2023
    • owns 75–100% of shares

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
8 December 201411 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 August 2027in 311 days
Confirmation statement due
22 December 2026in 60 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 86900
Other human health activities
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

3 periods on record · latest ending 30 November 2025
Net assets
£497k
+92%vs Nov 2024
Cash at bank
£260
+93%vs Nov 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
15
−6%vs Nov 2024
Net assets
£497k
Cash at bank
£260
Average employees
15
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 November 2025£497k£260—£415k——15
30 November 2024£259k£135£684k£455k——16
30 November 2023£180k£9,505£457k£294k——18
Current ratio2.18Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£17Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £496,913 at 30 November 2025
  • Net assets up 10% or more on the prior period+91.7% vs prior period
  • Current assets at least 1.5× creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 2.18
  • Three or more accounting periods on record3 periods on record
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 8 December 2014

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 311 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 60 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £497k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £259k · small accounts
  5. Accounts period endNet assets £180k · small accounts
  6. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in the UK

Same activity (other human health activities), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for WIMBORNE OPTICAL LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.