Active09504095Private limited companyCanterbury

MARCUS BENTON LIMITED

Significant control: Marcus John Benton (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for Marcus Benton Limited: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Marcus Benton Limited sell?

Registered activity: Other professional, scientific and technical activities n.e.c. (SIC 74909). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

MARCUS BENTON LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 09504095) incorporated on 23 March 2015, registered in Canterbury. Its registered activity is other professional, scientific and technical activities n.e.c. (SIC 74909). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2025, showing net assets of £8,273 and cash of £1,131, with 2 employees on average. Net assets fell 44% on the prior period (£15k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the upper half of 1,239 comparable companies in Kent (median £6,519, upper quartile £46k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active
  • Mr Marcus John Benton
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 75–100% of shares

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
23 March 201511 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2026in 68 days
Confirmation statement due
6 April 2027in 164 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 74909
Other professional, scientific and technical activities n.e.c.
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 March 2025
Net assets
£8,273
−44%vs Mar 2024
Cash at bank
£1,131
−91%vs Mar 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
2
No changevs Mar 2024
Net assets
£8,273
Cash at bank
£1,131
Average employees
2
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2025£8,273£1,131£7,770£814——2
31 March 2024£15k£12k£4,876£2,923——2
Current ratio10.93Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£566Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £8,273 at 31 March 2025
  • Net assets down 25% or more on the prior period-44.3% vs prior period
  • Current assets at least 1.5× creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 10.93
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 23 March 2015

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 164 days
  2. Next accounts duein 68 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £8,273 · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £15k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Kent

Same activity (other professional, scientific and technical activities n.e.c.), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for MARCUS BENTON LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.