Active10176805Private limited companyLudgershall

BALDING DESIGN LIMITED

Significant control: Tara Jane Balding (25–50%), Gerald Barclay Balding (25–50%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for Balding Design Limited: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Balding Design Limited sell?

Registered activity: Manufacture of other furniture (SIC 31090). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

BALDING DESIGN LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 10176805) incorporated on 12 May 2016, registered in Ludgershall. Its registered activity is manufacture of other furniture (SIC 31090). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 May 2025, showing net assets of £2 and cash of £18k, with 2 employees on average. Net assets were unchanged on the prior period.

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the lower half of 743 comparable companies in Other (median £484, upper quartile £29k).

02

Ownership and control

2 active
  • Mrs Tara Jane Balding
    Individual · since 12 May 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Mr Gerald Barclay Balding
    Individual · since 12 May 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
12 May 201610 yrs ago
Next accounts due
28 February 2027in 125 days
Confirmation statement due
26 May 2027in 212 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 31090
Manufacture of other furniture
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 May 2025
Net assets
£2
No changevs May 2024
Cash at bank
£18k
+36%vs May 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
2
No changevs May 2024
Net assets
£2
Cash at bank
£18k
Average employees
2
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 May 2025£2£18k£3,432£31k——2
31 May 2024£2£13k£8,447£21k——2
Current ratio0.98Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£9,090Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £2 at 31 May 2025
  • Current assets below creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 0.98
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 12 May 2016

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 212 days
  2. Next accounts duein 125 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £2 · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £2 · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in the UK

Same activity (manufacture of other furniture), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for BALDING DESIGN LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.