Active10252291Private limited companyCardiff

RAND ASSETS LIMITED

Significant control: Louise Kodurand (25–50%), Julianne Kodurand (25–50%) and 1 more

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for Rand Assets Limited: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Rand Assets Limited sell?

Registered activity: Hotels and similar accommodation (SIC 55100). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

RAND ASSETS LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 10252291) incorporated on 26 June 2016, registered in Cardiff. Its registered activity is hotels and similar accommodation (SIC 55100). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 30 June 2025, showing net assets of −£354k and cash of £197k, with 16 employees on average. Net assets fell 19% on the prior period (−£298k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the bottom quarter of 170 comparable companies in Cardiff (median £1, upper quartile £30k).

02

Ownership and control

3 active · 1 other
  • Ms Louise Kodurand
    Individual · since 26 June 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Miss Julianne Kodurand
    Individual · since 26 June 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mr Carl Hugo Kodurand
    Individual · since 1 August 2023
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
    • has significant influence or control
  • persons with significant control statement · since 26 June 2016 · ceased 1 August 2023

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
26 June 201610 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 March 2027in 156 days
Confirmation statement due
10 July 2027in 258 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 55100
Hotels and similar accommodation
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 June 2025
Net assets
−£354k
vs Jun 2024
Cash at bank
£197k
−16%vs Jun 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
16
−11%vs Jun 2024
Net assets
−£354k
Cash at bank
£197k
Average employees
16
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 June 2025−£354k£197k£3,433———16
30 June 2024−£298k£235k£528———18
Cash per employee£12kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets below zeroNet assets £-353,558 at 30 June 2025
  • Cash at bank of £50,000 or moreCash £197,401
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 26 June 2016

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 258 days
  2. Next accounts duein 156 days
  3. Accounts period endNet liabilities £354k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet liabilities £298k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Cardiff

Same activity (hotels and similar accommodation), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for RAND ASSETS LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.