Active10308849Private limited companySeaham

ODIN SERVICES LTD.

Significant control: Daniel Armstrong (50–75%), Ian Ronald Abbott (25–50%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for Odin Services Ltd.: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Odin Services Ltd. sell?

Registered activity: Other engineering activities (SIC 71129). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

ODIN SERVICES LTD. is an active private limited company (company number 10308849) incorporated on 2 August 2016, registered in Seaham. Its registered activity is other engineering activities (SIC 71129). Latest abridged accounts cover the period ending 31 August 2025, showing net assets of £328k and cash of £126k, with 15 employees on average. As abridged accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets rose 48% on the prior period (£221k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 481 comparable companies in Newcastle (median £5,586, upper quartile £32k).

02

Ownership and control

2 active
  • Mr Daniel Armstrong
    Individual · since 2 August 2016
    • owns 50–75% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
    • has significant influence or control
  • Mr Ian Ronald Abbott
    Individual · since 24 November 2017
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
2 August 201610 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 May 2027in 219 days
Confirmation statement due
16 August 2027in 296 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 71129
Other engineering activities
Accounts type
Unaudited Abridged
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 August 2025
Net assets
£328k
+48%vs Aug 2024
Cash at bank
£126k
−37%vs Aug 2024
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
15
No changevs Aug 2024
Net assets
£328k
Cash at bank
£126k
Average employees
15
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 August 2025£328k£126k£622k———15
31 August 2024£221k£200k£441k———15
Cash per employee£8,377Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £327,837 at 31 August 2025
  • Net assets up 10% or more on the prior period+48.3% vs prior period
  • Cash at bank of £50,000 or moreCash £125,661
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 2 August 2016

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 296 days
  2. Next accounts duein 219 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £328k · abridged accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £221k · abridged accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Newcastle

Same activity (other engineering activities), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for ODIN SERVICES LTD.

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.