Active10483205Private limited companySudbury

SUNRISE SPORTING LIMITED

Significant control: Jun Zhao (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for Sunrise Sporting Limited: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Sunrise Sporting Limited sell?

Registered activity: Retail sale of sports goods, fishing gear, camping goods, boats and bicycles (SIC 47640). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

SUNRISE SPORTING LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 10483205) incorporated on 17 November 2016, registered in Sudbury. Its registered activity is retail sale of sports goods, fishing gear, camping goods, boats and bicycles (SIC 47640). Latest micro accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2025, showing net assets of £33k, with 1 employee on average. As micro-entity accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets fell 14% on the prior period (£39k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the upper half of 146 comparable companies in Essex (median £2,471, upper quartile £44k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active · 1 other
  • Ms Jun Zhao
    Individual · since 23 October 2025
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mrs Ning Yang
    Individual · since 17 November 2016 · ceased 23 October 2025
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
17 November 20169 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2026in 65 days
Confirmation statement due
1 December 2026in 35 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 47640
Retail sale of sports goods, fishing gear, camping goods, boats and bicycles
Accounts type
Micro Entity
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 March 2025
Net assets
£33k
−14%vs Mar 2024
Cash at bank
Not reported
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
1
No changevs Mar 2024
Net assets
£33k
Average employees
1
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2025£33k——£149k——1
31 March 2024£39k——£184k——1
Current ratio1.22Current assets ÷ creditors within one year

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing; micro-entity accounts contain no profit and loss account.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £33,121 at 31 March 2025
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 17 November 2016

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 65 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 35 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £33k · micro accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £39k · micro accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Essex

Same activity (retail sale of sports goods, fishing gear, camping goods, boats and bicycles), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for SUNRISE SPORTING LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown. Contact us about this company.