Active10643987Private limited companySittingbourne

MCU LTD

Significant control: Michael James Coleman (50–75%), Rachel Anna Coleman (25–50%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Mcu Ltd sell?

Registered activity: Construction of utility projects for electricity and telecommunications (SIC 42220). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

MCU LTD is an active private limited company (company number 10643987) incorporated on 28 February 2017, registered in Sittingbourne. Its registered activity is construction of utility projects for electricity and telecommunications (SIC 42220). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 28 February 2026, showing net assets of £162k and cash of £213k, with 3 employees on average. Net assets rose 70% on the prior period (£95k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 59 comparable companies in Kent (median £3,184, upper quartile £41k).

02

Ownership and control

2 active · 1 other
  • Mr Michael James Coleman
    Individual · since 28 February 2017
    • owns 50–75% of shares
    • holds 50–75% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mrs Rachel Anna Coleman
    Individual · since 1 July 2023
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Ms Claire Petherick
    Individual · since 28 February 2017 · ceased 14 January 2020
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
28 February 20179 yrs ago
Next accounts due
28 November 2027in 401 days
Confirmation statement due
14 March 2027in 142 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 42220
Construction of utility projects for electricity and telecommunications
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 28 February 2026
Net assets
£162k
+70%vs Feb 2025
Cash at bank
£213k
+288%vs Feb 2025
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
3
No changevs Feb 2025
Net assets
£162k
Cash at bank
£213k
Average employees
3
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
28 February 2026£162k£213k£222k£539k——3
28 February 2025£95k£55k£110k£346k——3
Current ratio0.81Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£71kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £161,815 at 28 February 2026
  • Net assets up 10% or more on the prior period+69.8% vs prior period
  • Current assets below creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 0.81
  • Cash at bank of £50,000 or moreCash £212,905
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 28 February 2017

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 401 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 142 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £162k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £95k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Kent

Same activity (construction of utility projects for electricity and telecommunications), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for MCU LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.