Active11330127Private limited companyCardiff

SPLICE WEST LTD

Significant control: Damian Dolniak (50–75%), Duncan John Western (50–75%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Splice West Ltd sell?

Registered activity: Motion picture production activities (SIC 59111). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

SPLICE WEST LTD is an active private limited company (company number 11330127) incorporated on 26 April 2018, registered in Cardiff. Its registered activity is motion picture production activities (SIC 59111). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 30 September 2025 and cash of £785, with 2 employees on average.

There are 264 companies in motion picture production activities in Cardiff with filed accounts; the median reports net assets of £95 and is 8 years old.

02

Ownership and control

2 active
  • Damian Dolniak
    Individual · since 26 April 2018
    • owns 50–75% of shares
    • holds 50–75% of voting rights
  • Mr Duncan John Western
    Individual · since 26 April 2018
    • owns 50–75% of shares
    • holds 50–75% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
26 April 20188 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 June 2027in 251 days
Confirmation statement due
10 May 2027in 200 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 59111
Motion picture production activities
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 September 2025
Net assets
Not reported
Cash at bank
£785
−27%vs Sept 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
2
No changevs Sept 2024
Cash at bank
£785
Average employees
2
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 September 2025—£785£225k£29k——2
30 September 2024—£1,072£194k£31k——2
Current ratio7.81Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£392Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Current assets at least 1.5× creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 7.81
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 26 April 2018

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 251 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 200 days
  3. Accounts period end
  4. Accounts period end
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Cardiff

Same activity (motion picture production activities), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for SPLICE WEST LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.