Active11448237Private limited companyMorden

MERIT WAYS LIMITED

Owned by Imran Nawaz (significant control)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

MERIT WAYS LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 11448237) incorporated on 4 July 2018, registered in Morden. Its registered activity is agents involved in the sale of a variety of goods (SIC 46190). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 July 2025, showing net assets of −£13k and cash of £213, with 2 employees on average. Net assets fell 85% on the prior period (−£7,275).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the bottom quarter of 1,469 comparable companies in Greater London (median £1,822, upper quartile £10k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
4 July 20188 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 April 2027in 190 days
Confirmation statement due
18 July 2027in 269 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 46190
Agents involved in the sale of a variety of goods
SIC 52290
Other transportation support activities
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 July 2025
Net assets
−£13k
vs Jul 2024
Cash at bank
£213
−95%vs Jul 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
2
No changevs Jul 2024
Net assets
−£13k
Cash at bank
£213
Average employees
2
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 July 2025−£13k£213————2
31 July 2024−£7,275£3,940————2
Cash per employee£106Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

05

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets below zeroNet assets £-13,471 at 31 July 2025
  • Net assets down 25% or more on the prior period-85.2% vs prior period
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 4 July 2018

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

06

Ownership and control

1 active
  • Mr Imran Nawaz
    Individual · since 4 July 2018
    • has significant influence or control

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 269 days
  2. Next accounts duein 190 days
  3. Accounts period endNet liabilities £13k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet liabilities £7,275 · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Greater London

Same activity (agents involved in the sale of a variety of goods), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for MERIT WAYS LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.