Active12084767Private limited companySheffield

JBD ACCOUNTANTS LTD

Significant control: Simon Davies (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for Jbd Accountants Ltd: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Jbd Accountants Ltd sell?

Registered activity: Activities of collection agencies (SIC 82911). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

JBD ACCOUNTANTS LTD is an active private limited company (company number 12084767) incorporated on 4 July 2019, registered in Sheffield. Its registered activity is activities of collection agencies (SIC 82911). Latest micro accounts cover the period ending 31 July 2025, showing net assets of £195k, with 4 employees on average. As micro-entity accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets fell 10% on the prior period (£217k). Across the last 3 periods on record the net-asset trend is volatile.

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 326 comparable companies in the UK (median £3,241, upper quartile £33k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active · 1 other
  • Simon Davies
    Individual · since 7 April 2022
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mrs April Louisa Davies
    Individual · since 4 July 2019 · ceased 7 April 2022
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
4 July 20197 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 April 2027in 186 days
Confirmation statement due
18 July 2027in 265 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 82911
Activities of collection agencies
Accounts type
Micro Entity
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

3 periods on record · latest ending 31 July 2025
Net assets
£195k
−10%vs Jul 2024
Cash at bank
Not reported
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
4
−20%vs Jul 2024
Net assets
£195k
Average employees
4
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 July 2025£195k—————4
31 July 2024£217k—————5
31 July 2023£164k—————6

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing; micro-entity accounts contain no profit and loss account.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £195,298 at 31 July 2025
  • Three or more accounting periods on record3 periods on record
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 4 July 2019

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 265 days
  2. Next accounts duein 186 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £195k · micro accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £217k · micro accounts
  5. Accounts period endNet assets £164k · micro accounts
  6. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Sheffield

Same activity (activities of collection agencies), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for JBD ACCOUNTANTS LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.