Active12326026Private limited companyHornchurch

CANE & ABLE SPIRITS LIMITED

Significant control: Lee Marcus Smith (25–50%), Trudy Marie Smith (25–50%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Cane & Able Spirits Limited sell?

Registered activity: Wholesale of wine, beer, spirits and other alcoholic beverages (SIC 46342). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

CANE & ABLE SPIRITS LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 12326026) incorporated on 21 November 2019, registered in Hornchurch. Its registered activity is wholesale of wine, beer, spirits and other alcoholic beverages (SIC 46342). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 30 November 2025, showing net assets of −£341k and cash of £29k, with 2 employees on average. Net assets rose 3% on the prior period (−£353k). Across the last 3 periods on record the net-asset trend is volatile.

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the bottom quarter of 376 comparable companies in Greater London (median £100, upper quartile £30k).

02

Ownership and control

2 active
  • Mr Lee Marcus Smith
    Individual · since 21 November 2019
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Mrs Trudy Marie Smith
    Individual · since 21 November 2019
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
21 November 20196 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 August 2027in 311 days
Confirmation statement due
5 December 2026in 43 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 46342
Wholesale of wine, beer, spirits and other alcoholic beverages
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

3 periods on record · latest ending 30 November 2025
Net assets
−£341k
vs Nov 2024
Cash at bank
£29k
+678%vs Nov 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
2
No changevs Nov 2024
Net assets
−£341k
Cash at bank
£29k
Average employees
2
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 November 2025−£341k£29k£3,223———2
30 November 2024−£353k£3,789£25k———2
30 November 2023−£328k£4,371£26k———2
Cash per employee£15kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets below zeroNet assets £-341,262 at 30 November 2025
  • Three or more accounting periods on record3 periods on record
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 21 November 2019

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 311 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 43 days
  3. Accounts period endNet liabilities £341k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet liabilities £353k · small accounts
  5. Accounts period endNet liabilities £328k · small accounts
  6. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Greater London

Same activity (wholesale of wine, beer, spirits and other alcoholic beverages), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for CANE & ABLE SPIRITS LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.