Active12466355Private limited companyBarnsley

DEEJAY GROUNDWORKS LTD

Significant control: Daniel Joseph Simpson (25–50%), Deborah Simpson (25–50%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Deejay Groundworks Ltd sell?

Registered activity: Construction of domestic buildings (SIC 41202). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

DEEJAY GROUNDWORKS LTD is an active private limited company (company number 12466355) incorporated on 17 February 2020, registered in Barnsley. Its registered activity is construction of domestic buildings (SIC 41202). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2026, showing net assets of −£18k, with 2 employees on average. Net assets fell 10% on the prior period (−£16k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the bottom quarter of 936 comparable companies in Sheffield (median £3,026, upper quartile £52k).

02

Ownership and control

2 active
  • Mr Daniel Joseph Simpson
    Individual · since 17 February 2020
    • owns 25–50% of shares
  • Deborah Simpson
    Individual · since 17 February 2020
    • owns 25–50% of shares

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
17 February 20206 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2027in 434 days
Confirmation statement due
3 March 2027in 131 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 41202
Construction of domestic buildings
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 March 2026
Net assets
−£18k
vs Mar 2025
Cash at bank
Not reported
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
2
+100%vs Mar 2025
Net assets
−£18k
Average employees
2
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2026−£18k—£21k———2
31 March 2025−£16k—£22k———1

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets below zeroNet assets £-17,666 at 31 March 2026
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 17 February 2020

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 434 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 131 days
  3. Accounts period endNet liabilities £18k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet liabilities £16k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Sheffield

Same activity (construction of domestic buildings), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for DEEJAY GROUNDWORKS LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.