Active12823977Private limited companySwansea

CGL CONTRACTS LIMITED

Owned by Cgl Limited (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

CGL CONTRACTS LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 12823977) incorporated on 19 August 2020, registered in Swansea. Its registered activity is other construction installation (SIC 43290). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 May 2025, showing net assets of £163 and cash of £4,054, with 2 employees on average. Net assets fell 100% on the prior period (£55k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the lower half of 160 comparable companies in Swansea (median £2,848, upper quartile £25k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
19 August 20206 yrs ago
Next accounts due
28 February 2027in 129 days
Confirmation statement due
2 September 2027in 315 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 43290
Other construction installation
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 May 2025
Net assets
£163
−100%vs May 2024
Cash at bank
£4,054
−96%vs May 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
2
Not reported the period before
Net assets
£163
Cash at bank
£4,054
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 May 2025£163£4,054£19k£51k——2
31 May 2024£55k£105k£180k£332k———
Current ratio0.82Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£2,027Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

05

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £163 at 31 May 2025
  • Net assets down 25% or more on the prior period-99.7% vs prior period
  • Current assets below creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 0.82
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 19 August 2020

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

06

Ownership and control

1 active · 2 other
  • Cgl Limited
    corporate entity, United Kingdom · since 18 July 2022
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
  • Mrs Michele Lilian Rees
    Individual · since 19 August 2020 · ceased 22 October 2025
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mr Nigel Rees
    Individual · since 19 August 2020 · ceased 22 October 2025
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 315 days
  2. Next accounts duein 129 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £163 · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £55k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Swansea

Same activity (other construction installation), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for CGL CONTRACTS LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.