Active13311065Private limited companyPenarth

FINPLICITY LIMITED

Significant control: Tom O'Brien (25–50%), Jamie Williams (25–50%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for Finplicity Limited: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Finplicity Limited sell?

Registered activity: Information technology consultancy activities (SIC 62020). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

FINPLICITY LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 13311065) incorporated on 3 April 2021, registered in Penarth. Its registered activity is information technology consultancy activities (SIC 62020). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 30 April 2025, showing net assets of −£16k and cash of £257, with 2 employees on average. Net assets fell 3% on the prior period (−£15k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the bottom quarter of 918 comparable companies in Cardiff (median £3,169, upper quartile £32k).

02

Ownership and control

2 active
  • Mr Tom O'Brien
    Individual · since 3 April 2021
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Mr Jamie Williams
    Individual · since 1 March 2022
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
3 April 20215 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 January 2027in 98 days
Confirmation statement due
17 April 2027in 175 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 62020
Information technology consultancy activities
SIC 62090
Other information technology service activities
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 April 2025
Net assets
−£16k
vs Apr 2024
Cash at bank
£257
−17%vs Apr 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
2
No changevs Apr 2024
Net assets
−£16k
Cash at bank
£257
Average employees
2
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 April 2025−£16k£257£2,352———2
30 April 2024−£15k£310£0———2
Cash per employee£128Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets below zeroNet assets £-15,662 at 30 April 2025
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 3 April 2021

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 175 days
  2. Next accounts duein 98 days
  3. Accounts period endNet liabilities £16k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet liabilities £15k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Cardiff

Same activity (information technology consultancy activities), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for FINPLICITY LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.