Active14030335Private limited companyDerby

GRATTON CONSTRUCTION LIMITED

Owned by Kirsty Howard and Jody Carl Waldron

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

GRATTON CONSTRUCTION LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 14030335) incorporated on 6 April 2022, registered in Derby. Its registered activity is development of building projects (SIC 41100). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2025, showing net assets of £337k and cash of £386k, with 10 employees on average. Net assets rose 61% on the prior period (£210k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 763 comparable companies in Derby (median £181, upper quartile £59k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
6 April 20224 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2026in 70 days
Confirmation statement due
20 April 2027in 180 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 41100
Development of building projects
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 March 2025
Net assets
£337k
+61%vs Mar 2024
Cash at bank
£386k
+51%vs Mar 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
10
+67%vs Mar 2024
Net assets
£337k
Cash at bank
£386k
Average employees
10
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2025£337k£386k£269k———10
31 March 2024£210k£256k£284k———6
Cash per employee£39kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

05

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £337,113 at 31 March 2025
  • Net assets up 10% or more on the prior period+60.8% vs prior period
  • Cash at bank of £50,000 or moreCash £385,553
  • Incorporated two to five years agoIncorporated 6 April 2022

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

06

Ownership and control

2 active
  • Miss Kirsty Howard
    Individual · since 6 April 2022
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mr Jody Carl Waldron
    Individual · since 6 April 2022
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 180 days
  2. Next accounts duein 70 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £337k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £210k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Derby

Same activity (development of building projects), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for GRATTON CONSTRUCTION LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.