Active14033950Private limited companyLondon

UNIVERSAL MEDICINES LIMITED

Significant control: Nikesh Engineer (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for Universal Medicines Limited: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Universal Medicines Limited sell?

Registered activity: Wholesale of pharmaceutical goods (SIC 46460). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

UNIVERSAL MEDICINES LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 14033950) incorporated on 7 April 2022, registered in London. Its registered activity is wholesale of pharmaceutical goods (SIC 46460). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 30 April 2025, showing net assets of −£3.32m and cash of £488k, with 3 employees on average. Net assets fell 91% on the prior period (−£1.74m).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the bottom quarter of 435 comparable companies in London (median £2,000, upper quartile £90k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active · 1 other
  • Mr Nikesh Engineer
    Individual · since 7 April 2022
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • persons with significant control statement · since 7 April 2022 · ceased 5 June 2023

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
7 April 20224 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 January 2027in 94 days
Confirmation statement due
21 April 2027in 175 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 46460
Wholesale of pharmaceutical goods
SIC 82990
Other business support service activities n.e.c.
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 April 2025
Net assets
−£3.32m
vs Apr 2024
Cash at bank
£488k
+287%vs Apr 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
3
No changevs Apr 2024
Net assets
−£3.32m
Cash at bank
£488k
Average employees
3
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 April 2025−£3.32m£488k£2.20m£28.01m——3
30 April 2024−£1.74m£126k£774k£4.53m——3
Current ratio0.11Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£163kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets below zeroNet assets £-3,318,991 at 30 April 2025
  • Net assets down 25% or more on the prior period-91.2% vs prior period
  • Current assets below creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 0.11
  • Cash at bank of £50,000 or moreCash £487,866
  • Incorporated two to five years agoIncorporated 7 April 2022

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 175 days
  2. Next accounts duein 94 days
  3. Accounts period endNet liabilities £3.32m · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet liabilities £1.74m · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in London

Same activity (wholesale of pharmaceutical goods), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for UNIVERSAL MEDICINES LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown. Contact us about this company.