ActiveNI603474Private limited companyKilkeel

JAMES ALEXANDER ENGINEERING LTD.

Significant control: Patrick James Burns (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does James Alexander Engineering Ltd. sell?

Registered activity: Construction of other civil engineering projects n.e.c. (SIC 42990). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

JAMES ALEXANDER ENGINEERING LTD. is an active private limited company (company number NI603474) incorporated on 15 June 2010, registered in Kilkeel. Its registered activity is construction of other civil engineering projects n.e.c. (SIC 42990). Latest abridged accounts cover the period ending 30 June 2025, showing net assets of £1.56m and cash of £517k, with 18 employees on average. As abridged accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets rose 38% on the prior period (£1.13m).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 322 comparable companies in Belfast (median £20k, upper quartile £139k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active
  • Mr Patrick James Burns
    Individual · since 1 July 2016
    • owns 75–100% of shares

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
15 June 201016 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 March 2027in 158 days
Confirmation statement due
29 June 2027in 249 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 42990
Construction of other civil engineering projects n.e.c.
Accounts type
Unaudited Abridged
Size band
SmallCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 June 2025
Net assets
£1.56m
+38%vs Jun 2024
Cash at bank
£517k
+198%vs Jun 2024
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
18
No changevs Jun 2024
Net assets
£1.56m
Cash at bank
£517k
Average employees
18
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 June 2025£1.56m£517k£1.15m£1.88m——18
30 June 2024£1.13m£174k£767k£1.37m——18
Current ratio1.04Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£29kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £1,561,888 at 30 June 2025
  • Net assets up 10% or more on the prior period+37.7% vs prior period
  • Cash at bank of £50,000 or moreCash £517,375
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 15 June 2010

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 249 days
  2. Next accounts duein 158 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £1.56m · abridged accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £1.13m · abridged accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Belfast

Same activity (construction of other civil engineering projects n.e.c.), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for JAMES ALEXANDER ENGINEERING LTD.

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.