ActiveSC236583Private limited companyAberdeen

CITY GATE ABERDEEN LIMITED

Significant control: Fairstone Holdings Limited (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for City Gate Aberdeen Limited: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does City Gate Aberdeen Limited sell?

Registered activity: Activities of insurance agents and brokers (SIC 66220). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

CITY GATE ABERDEEN LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number SC236583) incorporated on 9 September 2002, registered in Aberdeen. Its registered activity is activities of insurance agents and brokers (SIC 66220). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 25 November 2025, showing net assets of £2.05m and cash of £1.64m, with 15 employees on average. Net assets rose 13% on the prior period (£1.81m).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 4,008 comparable companies in the UK (median £14k, upper quartile £95k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active · 2 other
  • Fairstone Holdings Limited
    corporate entity, England · since 25 November 2025
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mr Alan Edward Johnston
    Individual · since 6 April 2016 · ceased 25 November 2025
    • owns 25–50% of shares
  • Mrs Nicola Johnston
    Individual · since 6 April 2016 · ceased 25 November 2025
    • owns 25–50% of shares

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
9 September 200224 yrs ago
Next accounts due
25 August 2027in 302 days
Confirmation statement due
23 September 2027in 331 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 66220
Activities of insurance agents and brokers
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
SmallCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 25 November 2025
Net assets
£2.05m
+13%vs Sept 2024
Cash at bank
£1.64m
+34%vs Sept 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
15
No changevs Sept 2024
Net assets
£2.05m
Cash at bank
£1.64m
Average employees
15
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
25 November 2025£2.05m£1.64m————15
30 September 2024£1.81m£1.22m————15
Cash per employee£109kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £2,052,115 at 25 November 2025
  • Net assets up 10% or more on the prior period+13.3% vs prior period
  • Cash at bank of £50,000 or moreCash £1,640,098
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 9 September 2002

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 331 days
  2. Next accounts duein 302 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £2.05m · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £1.81m · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Aberdeen

Same activity (activities of insurance agents and brokers), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for CITY GATE ABERDEEN LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown. Contact us about this company.