ActiveSC245052Private limited companyWest Lothian

ACREDALE HOUSE

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

ACREDALE HOUSE is an active private limited company (company number SC245052) incorporated on 4 March 2003, registered in West Lothian. Its registered activity is social work activities without accommodation for the elderly and disabled (SIC 88100). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2025, showing net assets of £294k and cash of £138k, with 11 employees on average. Net assets fell 12% on the prior period (£334k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 3,576 comparable companies in the UK (median £5,421, upper quartile £65k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
4 March 200323 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2026in 70 days
Confirmation statement due
18 March 2027in 147 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 88100
Social work activities without accommodation for the elderly and disabled
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 March 2025
Net assets
£294k
−12%vs Mar 2024
Cash at bank
£138k
−23%vs Mar 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
11
−8%vs Mar 2024
Net assets
£294k
Cash at bank
£138k
Average employees
11
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2025£294k£138k£29k£11k——11
31 March 2024£334k£180k£17k£9,384——12
Current ratio14.77Comfortable
Cash per employee£13kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

05

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Positive net assetsNet assets £294,159 at 2025-03-31
  • Current assets at least 1.5× short-term creditorsCurrent ratio 14.77
  • Cash at bank of £50,000 or moreCash £137,932
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 2003-03-04 (24 years)

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

06

Ownership and control

0 active · 1 other

No active person with significant control is registered.

  • persons with significant control statement · since 4 March 2017

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 147 days
  2. Next accounts duein 70 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £294k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £334k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Edinburgh

Same activity (social work activities without accommodation for the elderly and disabled), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for ACREDALE HOUSE

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.