ActiveSC254395Private limited companyBrae

BLUESHELL MUSSELS LIMITED

Significant control: John Michael Laurenson (25–50%), Lindsay Laurenson (25–50%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Blueshell Mussels Limited sell?

Registered activity: Marine aquaculture (SIC 03210). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

BLUESHELL MUSSELS LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number SC254395) incorporated on 18 August 2003, registered in Brae. Its registered activity is marine aquaculture (SIC 03210). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 July 2025, showing net assets of £16.08m and cash of £6.76m, with 31 employees on average. Net assets rose 19% on the prior period (£13.48m).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 139 comparable companies in Other (median £2, upper quartile £52k).

02

Ownership and control

2 active · 1 other
  • Mr John Michael Laurenson
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 50–75% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mr Lindsay Laurenson
    Individual · since 18 August 2023
    • owns 25–50% of shares
  • Mandy Louise Laurenson
    Individual · since 6 April 2016 · ceased 18 August 2023
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
18 August 200323 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 April 2027in 189 days
Confirmation statement due
1 September 2027in 313 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 03210
Marine aquaculture
SIC 10200
Processing and preserving of fish, crustaceans and molluscs
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
SmallCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 July 2025
Net assets
£16.08m
+19%vs Jul 2024
Cash at bank
£6.76m
+39%vs Jul 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
31
+11%vs Jul 2024
Net assets
£16.08m
Cash at bank
£6.76m
Average employees
31
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 July 2025£16.08m£6.76m£1.62m———31
31 July 2024£13.48m£4.85m£2.07m———28
Cash per employee£218kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £16,081,933 at 31 July 2025
  • Net assets up 10% or more on the prior period+19.3% vs prior period
  • Cash at bank of £50,000 or moreCash £6,757,215
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 18 August 2003

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 313 days
  2. Next accounts duein 189 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £16.08m · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £13.48m · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in the UK

Same activity (marine aquaculture), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for BLUESHELL MUSSELS LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.