ActiveSC372569Private limited companyPeterhead

D & J BUCHAN SERVICES LTD.

Significant control: Duncan Richard Buchan (significant control)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does D & J Buchan Services Ltd. sell?

Registered activity: Technical testing and analysis (SIC 71200). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

D & J BUCHAN SERVICES LTD. is an active private limited company (company number SC372569) incorporated on 8 February 2010, registered in Peterhead. Its registered activity is technical testing and analysis (SIC 71200). Latest micro accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2026, showing net assets of £70k, with 1 employee on average. As micro-entity accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets rose 39% on the prior period (£50k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 64 comparable companies in Aberdeen (median £3,833, upper quartile £66k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active · 1 other
  • Mr Duncan Richard Buchan
    Individual · since 6 April 2016
    • has significant influence or control
  • Mr Duncan Richard Buchan
    Individual · since 6 April 2017 · ceased 22 February 2019
    • has significant influence or control

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
8 February 201016 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2027in 434 days
Confirmation statement due
22 February 2027in 122 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 71200
Technical testing and analysis
Accounts type
Micro Entity
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 March 2026
Net assets
£70k
+39%vs Mar 2025
Cash at bank
Not reported
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
1
No changevs Mar 2025
Net assets
£70k
Average employees
1
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2026£70k—————1
31 March 2025£50k—————1

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing; micro-entity accounts contain no profit and loss account.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £69,561 at 31 March 2026
  • Net assets up 10% or more on the prior period+38.8% vs prior period
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 8 February 2010

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 434 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 122 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £70k · micro accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £50k · micro accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Aberdeen

Same activity (technical testing and analysis), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for D & J BUCHAN SERVICES LTD.

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.