ActiveSC399813Private limited companyEdinburgh

KANPAI LIMITED

Significant control: Yu Huan Wang (significant control)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Kanpai Limited sell?

Registered activity: Licenced restaurants (SIC 56101). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

KANPAI LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number SC399813) incorporated on 18 May 2011, registered in Edinburgh. Its registered activity is licenced restaurants (SIC 56101). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 May 2025, showing net assets of £812k and cash of £14k, with 10 employees on average. Net assets rose 1% on the prior period (£808k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 426 comparable companies in Edinburgh (median £2, upper quartile £34k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active
  • Ms Yu Huan Wang
    Individual · since 18 May 2017
    • has significant influence or control

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
18 May 201115 yrs ago
Next accounts due
28 February 2027in 128 days
Confirmation statement due
1 June 2027in 221 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 56101
Licenced restaurants
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

3 periods on record · latest ending 31 May 2025
Net assets
£812k
+1%vs May 2024
Cash at bank
£14k
−11%vs May 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
10
No changevs May 2024
Net assets
£812k
Cash at bank
£14k
Profit for the year
£51k
Average employees
10
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 May 2025£812k£14k£154k£60k—£51k10
31 May 2024£808k£16k£154k£64k—£32k10
31 May 2023———————
Current ratio2.87Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£1,403Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £812,288 at 31 May 2025
  • Current assets at least 1.5× creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 2.87
  • Three or more accounting periods on record3 periods on record
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 18 May 2011

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 221 days
  2. Next accounts duein 128 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £812k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £808k · small accounts
  5. Accounts period end
  6. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Edinburgh

Same activity (licenced restaurants), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for KANPAI LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.