ActiveSC695381Private limited companyHelensburgh

G.W. MACGREGOR LTD

Owned by Alasdair Angus Macfarlane and Rona Elizabeth Macfarlane

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

G.W. MACGREGOR LTD is an active private limited company (company number SC695381) incorporated on 12 April 2021, registered in Helensburgh. Its registered activity is other holiday and other collective accommodation (SIC 55209). Latest micro accounts cover the period ending 30 April 2025, showing net assets of £279k, with 2 employees on average. As micro-entity accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets rose 4% on the prior period (£269k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 186 comparable companies in Glasgow (median −£154, upper quartile £9,605).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
12 April 20215 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 January 2027in 100 days
Confirmation statement due
26 April 2027in 186 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 55209
Other holiday and other collective accommodation
Accounts type
Micro Entity
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 April 2025
Net assets
£279k
+4%vs Apr 2024
Cash at bank
Not reported
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
2
No changevs Apr 2024
Net assets
£279k
Average employees
2
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 April 2025£279k——£9,883——2
30 April 2024£269k——£9,883——2

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing; micro-entity accounts contain no profit and loss account.

05

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £279,137 at 30 April 2025
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 12 April 2021

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

06

Ownership and control

2 active
  • Mr Alasdair Angus Macfarlane
    Individual · since 12 April 2021
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Dr Rona Elizabeth Macfarlane
    Individual · since 12 April 2021
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 186 days
  2. Next accounts duein 100 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £279k · micro accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £269k · micro accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Glasgow

Same activity (other holiday and other collective accommodation), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for G.W. MACGREGOR LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.