ActiveSC777972Private limited companyEdinburgh

AUTHOR BRAND AUDIT LTD

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

AUTHOR BRAND AUDIT LTD is an active private limited company (company number SC777972) incorporated on 3 August 2023, registered in Edinburgh. Its registered activity is information technology consultancy activities (SIC 62020). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 August 2025, showing net assets of −£343 and cash of £9, with 1 employee on average. Net assets rose 89% on the prior period (−£3,006).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the bottom quarter of 939 comparable companies in Edinburgh (median £5,784, upper quartile £42k).

02

Key dates

Incorporated
3 August 20233 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 May 2027in 221 days
Confirmation statement due
17 August 2027in 299 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

03

Activity

SIC 62020
Information technology consultancy activities
SIC 74100
Specialised design activities
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
04

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 August 2025
Net assets
−£343
vs Aug 2024
Cash at bank
£9
−84%vs Aug 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
1
No changevs Aug 2024
Net assets
−£343
Cash at bank
£9
Average employees
1
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 August 2025−£343£9£1,056£2,303——1
31 August 2024−£3,006£55£757£3,818——1
Current ratio0.46Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£9Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

05

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets below zeroNet assets £-343 at 31 August 2025
  • Net assets up 10% or more on the prior period+88.6% vs prior period
  • Current assets below creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 0.46
  • Incorporated two to five years agoIncorporated 3 August 2023

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

06

Ownership and control

1 active
  • Mrs Amber Valerie Anne Dalcourt
    Individual · since 3 August 2023
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 299 days
  2. Next accounts duein 221 days
  3. Accounts period endNet liabilities £343 · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet liabilities £3,006 · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Edinburgh

Same activity (information technology consultancy activities), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for AUTHOR BRAND AUDIT LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.