Active10707183Private limited companyKettering

JKS ELECTRICAL LIMITED

Significant control: John Kim Shelvey (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for Jks Electrical Limited: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Jks Electrical Limited sell?

Registered activity: Electrical installation (SIC 43210). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

JKS ELECTRICAL LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 10707183) incorporated on 4 April 2017, registered in Kettering. Its registered activity is electrical installation (SIC 43210). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 August 2025, showing net assets of £344k and cash of £3,593, with 2 employees on average. Net assets rose 26% on the prior period (£273k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 423 comparable companies in Northampton (median £8,267, upper quartile £42k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active
  • Mr John Kim Shelvey
    Individual · since 4 April 2017
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
4 April 20179 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 May 2027in 218 days
Confirmation statement due
18 April 2027in 175 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 43210
Electrical installation
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 August 2025
Net assets
£344k
+26%vs Aug 2024
Cash at bank
£3,593
−94%vs Aug 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
2
No changevs Aug 2024
Net assets
£344k
Cash at bank
£3,593
Average employees
2
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 August 2025£344k£3,593£34k£218k——2
31 August 2024£273k£58k£43k£297k——2
Current ratio0.2Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£1,796Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £343,618 at 31 August 2025
  • Net assets up 10% or more on the prior period+26.0% vs prior period
  • Current assets below creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 0.2
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 4 April 2017

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 218 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 175 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £344k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £273k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Northampton

Same activity (electrical installation), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for JKS ELECTRICAL LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.