Active10711685Private limited companyMansfield

JBT GROUP LTD

Significant control: Colin Kear (significant control), Jbt Group Holdings Ltd (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Jbt Group Ltd sell?

Registered activity: Development of building projects (SIC 41100). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

JBT GROUP LTD is an active private limited company (company number 10711685) incorporated on 6 April 2017, registered in Mansfield. Its registered activity is development of building projects (SIC 41100). Latest abridged accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2025, showing net assets of £394k and cash of £68k, with 10 employees on average. As abridged accounts, no profit and loss account is filed, so turnover and profit are not public. Net assets fell 8% on the prior period (£429k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 1,181 comparable companies in Nottingham (median £300, upper quartile £58k).

02

Ownership and control

2 active · 2 other
  • Mr Colin Kear
    Individual · since 28 September 2023
    • has significant influence or control
  • Jbt Group Holdings Ltd
    corporate entity, England · since 28 September 2023
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
  • Mr Colin Wesley Kear
    Individual · since 6 April 2017 · ceased 28 September 2023
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Mr Joseph Benjamin Thacker
    Individual · since 6 April 2017 · ceased 28 September 2023
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
6 April 20179 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2026in 68 days
Confirmation statement due
20 April 2027in 178 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 41100
Development of building projects
Accounts type
Unaudited Abridged
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 March 2025
Net assets
£394k
−8%vs Mar 2024
Cash at bank
£68k
−2%vs Mar 2024
Turnover
Not disclosed
Employees
10
−9%vs Mar 2024
Net assets
£394k
Cash at bank
£68k
Average employees
10
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2025£394k£68k£573k———10
31 March 2024£429k£69k£515k———11
Cash per employee£6,772Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £394,081 at 31 March 2025
  • Cash at bank of £50,000 or moreCash £67,715
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 6 April 2017

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 178 days
  2. Next accounts duein 68 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £394k · abridged accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £429k · abridged accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Nottingham

Same activity (development of building projects), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for JBT GROUP LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.