Active10856129Private limited companyLondon

GOLD BOOKS LTD

Significant control: Baruch Geldzahler (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for Gold Books Ltd: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Gold Books Ltd sell?

Registered activity: Bookkeeping activities (SIC 69202). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

GOLD BOOKS LTD is an active private limited company (company number 10856129) incorporated on 7 July 2017, registered in London. Its registered activity is bookkeeping activities (SIC 69202). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 July 2025, showing net assets of £741 and cash of £25k, with 0 employees on average. Net assets fell 88% on the prior period (£6,095).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the lower half of 1,710 comparable companies in London (median £2,090, upper quartile £13k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active · 1 other
  • Mr Baruch Geldzahler
    Individual · since 16 June 2025
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • persons with significant control statement · since 7 July 2017 · ceased 16 June 2025

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
7 July 20179 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 April 2027in 185 days
Confirmation statement due
21 July 2027in 267 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 69202
Bookkeeping activities
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 July 2025
Net assets
£741
−88%vs Jul 2024
Cash at bank
£25k
−25%vs Jul 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
0
vs Jul 2024
Net assets
£741
Cash at bank
£25k
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 July 2025£741£25k£81k———0
31 July 2024£6,095£34k£80k———0

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £741 at 31 July 2025
  • Net assets down 25% or more on the prior period-87.8% vs prior period
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 7 July 2017

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 267 days
  2. Next accounts duein 185 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £741 · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £6,095 · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in London

Same activity (bookkeeping activities), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for GOLD BOOKS LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown. Contact us about this company.