Active10860995Private limited companyTwickenham

SMMG LTD

Significant control: Samuel Merrifield (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Smmg Ltd sell?

Registered activity: Sound recording and music publishing activities (SIC 59200). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

SMMG LTD is an active private limited company (company number 10860995) incorporated on 11 July 2017, registered in Twickenham. Its registered activity is sound recording and music publishing activities (SIC 59200). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 July 2025, showing net assets of £186k and cash of £45k, with 1 employee on average. Net assets fell 19% on the prior period (£230k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 1,140 comparable companies in Greater London (median £200, upper quartile £18k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active
  • Mr Samuel Merrifield
    Individual · since 11 July 2017
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
11 July 20179 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 April 2027in 189 days
Confirmation statement due
25 July 2027in 275 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 59200
Sound recording and music publishing activities
SIC 85520
Cultural education
SIC 90020
Support activities to performing arts
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 July 2025
Net assets
£186k
−19%vs Jul 2024
Cash at bank
£45k
−67%vs Jul 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
1
No changevs Jul 2024
Net assets
£186k
Cash at bank
£45k
Average employees
1
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 July 2025£186k£45k—£5,179——1
31 July 2024£230k£139k—£90k——1
Current ratio11.15Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£45kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £186,097 at 31 July 2025
  • Current assets at least 1.5× creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 11.15
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 11 July 2017

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 275 days
  2. Next accounts duein 189 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £186k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £230k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Greater London

Same activity (sound recording and music publishing activities), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for SMMG LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.