In Administration11140667Private limited companyNewcastle Upon Tyne

FIRST-RATE MAINTENANCE LIMITED

Significant control: Westlands Acquisitions Limited (75–100%)

In administrationAn administrator is managing the company's affairs, business and property. Status as shown on the Companies House register at 31 August 2026; it may have changed since. Check the live record.
Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for First-Rate Maintenance Limited: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does First-Rate Maintenance Limited sell?

Registered activity: Other building completion and finishing (SIC 43390). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

FIRST-RATE MAINTENANCE LIMITED is a in administration private limited company (company number 11140667) incorporated on 9 January 2018, registered in Newcastle Upon Tyne. Its registered activity is other building completion and finishing (SIC 43390). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 30 April 2025, showing net assets of £36k and cash of £13k, with 39 employees on average. Net assets rose 9% on the prior period (£34k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the upper half of 359 comparable companies in Newcastle (median £2,969, upper quartile £44k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active · 1 other
  • Westlands Acquisitions Limited
    corporate entity, England · since 9 January 2018
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • persons with significant control statement · since 9 January 2018 · ceased 9 January 2018

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
9 January 20188 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 January 2027in 97 days
Confirmation statement due
23 January 2027in 90 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 43390
Other building completion and finishing
SIC 43999
Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 April 2025
Net assets
£36k
+9%vs Apr 2024
Cash at bank
£13k
−66%vs Apr 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
39
+3%vs Apr 2024
Net assets
£36k
Cash at bank
£13k
Average employees
39
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 April 2025£36k£13k£311k£142k——39
30 April 2024£34k£40k£283k£467k——38
Current ratio2.69Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£344Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £36,457 at 30 April 2025
  • Current assets at least 1.5× creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 2.69
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 9 January 2018
  • Register status is not ActiveIn Administration

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 97 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 90 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £36k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £34k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Newcastle

Same activity (other building completion and finishing), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for FIRST-RATE MAINTENANCE LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.