Active13105986Private limited companyHamilton

REAL OPTICAL LIMITED

Significant control: Alkesh Vallabh Kukadia (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for Real Optical Limited: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Real Optical Limited sell?

Registered activity: Retail sale by opticians (SIC 47782). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

REAL OPTICAL LIMITED is an active private limited company (company number 13105986) incorporated on 31 December 2020, registered in Hamilton. Its registered activity is retail sale by opticians (SIC 47782). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 30 April 2025, showing net assets of £280k and cash of £183k, with 14 employees on average. Net assets rose 33% on the prior period (£210k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 1,682 comparable companies in the UK (median £7,030, upper quartile £55k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active
  • Mr Alkesh Vallabh Kukadia
    Individual · since 31 December 2020
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
31 December 20205 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 January 2027in 98 days
Confirmation statement due
14 January 2027in 82 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 47782
Retail sale by opticians
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 April 2025
Net assets
£280k
+33%vs Apr 2024
Cash at bank
£183k
+37%vs Apr 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
14
+8%vs Apr 2024
Net assets
£280k
Cash at bank
£183k
Average employees
14
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 April 2025£280k£183k£112k———14
30 April 2024£210k£133k£106k———13
Cash per employee£13kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £279,725 at 30 April 2025
  • Net assets up 10% or more on the prior period+32.9% vs prior period
  • Cash at bank of £50,000 or moreCash £182,517
  • Incorporated five or more years agoIncorporated 31 December 2020

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 98 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 82 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £280k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £210k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Leicester

Same activity (retail sale by opticians), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for REAL OPTICAL LIMITED

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.