Active14580355Private limited companyLeeds

SUBHAN HALAL MEAT SHOP LTD

Significant control: Sajjad Hussain Mirza (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for Subhan Halal Meat Shop Ltd: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Subhan Halal Meat Shop Ltd sell?

Registered activity: Retail sale of meat and meat products in specialised stores (SIC 47220). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

SUBHAN HALAL MEAT SHOP LTD is an active private limited company (company number 14580355) incorporated on 9 January 2023, registered in Leeds. Its registered activity is retail sale of meat and meat products in specialised stores (SIC 47220). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 January 2025, showing net assets of £572 and cash of £18k, with 4 employees on average. Net assets rose 149% on the prior period (£230).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the lower half of 115 comparable companies in Leeds (median £2,999, upper quartile £20k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active · 4 other
  • Mr Sajjad Hussain Mirza
    Individual · since 15 October 2025
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mr Saif Ur Rehman
    Individual · since 9 January 2023 · ceased 28 April 2023
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mr Syed Asim Ansar
    Individual · since 28 April 2023 · ceased 1 February 2024
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
  • Mr Saif-Ur Rehman
    Individual · since 19 February 2024 · ceased 30 July 2025
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors
  • Mr Mazhar Raja Iqbal
    Individual · since 30 July 2025 · ceased 15 October 2025
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
9 January 20233 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 October 2026in 2 days
Confirmation statement due
23 January 2027in 86 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 47220
Retail sale of meat and meat products in specialised stores
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 January 2025
Net assets
£572
+149%vs Jan 2024
Cash at bank
£18k
+107%vs Jan 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
4
No changevs Jan 2024
Net assets
£572
Cash at bank
£18k
Average employees
4
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 January 2025£572£18k—£18k——4
31 January 2024£230£8,842—£8,712——4
Current ratio1.03Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£4,582Cash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £572 at 31 January 2025
  • Net assets up 10% or more on the prior period+148.7% vs prior period
  • Incorporated two to five years agoIncorporated 9 January 2023

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 86 days
  2. Next accounts duein 2 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £572 · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £230 · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Leeds

Same activity (retail sale of meat and meat products in specialised stores), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for SUBHAN HALAL MEAT SHOP LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown. Contact us about this company.