Active14956748Private limited companyManchester

FARRELL & SONS CONSTRUCTION LTD

Significant control: Saul Jacob Farrell (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Watch this company

Get an email when Companies House records a change for Farrell & Sons Construction Ltd: status, filings, accounts, officers or owners. Free.

Not live yet: alerts start by 15 December 2026. We store your email and this company number only, for these alerts. If alerts don’t launch, we tell you and delete your address. Privacy

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Farrell & Sons Construction Ltd sell?

Registered activity: Construction of commercial buildings (SIC 41201). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

FARRELL & SONS CONSTRUCTION LTD is an active private limited company (company number 14956748) incorporated on 23 June 2023, registered in Manchester. Its registered activity is construction of commercial buildings (SIC 41201). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 30 June 2026, showing net assets of −£3,859 and cash of £3,641, with 0 employees on average. Net assets fell 52% on the prior period (−£2,534).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the bottom quarter of 923 comparable companies in Manchester (median £2,549, upper quartile £38k).

02

Ownership and control

1 active
  • Mr Saul Jacob Farrell
    Individual · since 23 June 2023
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
23 June 20233 yrs ago
Next accounts due
30 March 2028in 522 days
Confirmation statement due
7 July 2027in 255 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 41201
Construction of commercial buildings
SIC 41202
Construction of domestic buildings
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 30 June 2026
Net assets
−£3,859
vs Jun 2025
Cash at bank
£3,641
+4%vs Jun 2025
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
0
vs Jun 2025
Net assets
−£3,859
Cash at bank
£3,641
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
30 June 2026−£3,859£3,641£1———0
30 June 2025−£2,534£3,512£1———0

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets below zeroNet assets £-3,859 at 30 June 2026
  • Net assets down 25% or more on the prior period-52.3% vs prior period
  • Incorporated two to five years agoIncorporated 23 June 2023

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 522 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 255 days
  3. Accounts period endNet liabilities £3,859 · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet liabilities £2,534 · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Manchester

Same activity (construction of commercial buildings), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for FARRELL & SONS CONSTRUCTION LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.