Active16311694Private limited companyCorby

ED SOLOMONS SPORTING LTD

Significant control: Edward George Solomons (75–100%)

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Ed Solomons Sporting Ltd sell?

Registered activity: Other retail sale not in stores, stalls or markets (SIC 47990). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

ED SOLOMONS SPORTING LTD is an active private limited company (company number 16311694) incorporated on 12 March 2025, registered in Corby. Its registered activity is other retail sale not in stores, stalls or markets (SIC 47990). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2026 and cash of £17k, with 1 employee on average.

There are 216 companies in other retail sale not in stores, stalls or markets in Northampton with filed accounts; the median reports net assets of £2,313 and is 10 years old.

02

Ownership and control

1 active
  • Mr Edward George Solomons
    Individual · since 12 March 2025
    • owns 75–100% of shares
    • holds 75–100% of voting rights
    • can appoint or remove directors

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
12 March 20251 yr ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2027in 434 days
Confirmation statement due
26 March 2027in 154 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 47990
Other retail sale not in stores, stalls or markets
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

1 period on record · latest ending 31 March 2026
Net assets
Not reported
Cash at bank
£17k
1 period on record
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
1
1 period on record
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2026—£17k—£5,286——1
Current ratio3.14Current assets ÷ creditors within one year
Cash per employee£17kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Current assets at least 1.5× creditors within one yearCurrent ratio 3.14
  • Incorporated less than two years agoIncorporated 12 March 2025; no accounts due yet

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Next accounts duein 434 days
  2. Confirmation statement duein 154 days
  3. Accounts period end
  4. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Northampton

Same activity (other retail sale not in stores, stalls or markets), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for ED SOLOMONS SPORTING LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.