ActiveSC725012Private limited companyEdinburgh

MIRISKMEDIA LTD

Companies HouseCompanies House

From public filings as at 31 Aug 2026; may contain errors or be out of date. Verify at Companies House · Terms

Coming soon · product and service lists

What does Miriskmedia Ltd sell?

Registered activity: Business and domestic software development (SIC 62012). We’re building product and service lists for UK companies. Get this one when it’s ready.

One email, only about this. If we don’t launch within 60 days we’ll tell you. Privacy
01

Summary

Generated from filed data · no estimates

MIRISKMEDIA LTD is an active private limited company (company number SC725012) incorporated on 3 March 2022, registered in Edinburgh. Its registered activity is business and domestic software development (SIC 62012). Latest small accounts cover the period ending 31 March 2025, showing net assets of £264k and cash of £184k, with 7 employees on average. Net assets rose 439% on the prior period (£49k).

Peer position · net assets

By net assets it sits in the top quarter of 630 comparable companies in Edinburgh (median £1,335, upper quartile £30k).

02

Ownership and control

0 active · 4 other

No active person with significant control is registered.

  • persons with significant control statement · since 8 March 2023
  • Dr Mark Alexander Grant
    Individual · since 3 March 2022 · ceased 17 February 2023
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Mr Callum James Kelly
    Individual · since 3 March 2022 · ceased 17 February 2023
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights
  • Christopher Lawton
    Individual · since 3 March 2022 · ceased 17 February 2023
    • owns 25–50% of shares
    • holds 25–50% of voting rights

Persons with significant control hold 25% or more of shares or voting rights. Smaller shareholdings are only listed in confirmation-statement documents. Directors and secretaries: see the officers list at Companies House.

03

Key dates

Incorporated
3 March 20224 yrs ago
Next accounts due
31 December 2026in 69 days
Confirmation statement due
17 March 2027in 145 days

Due dates are expected from Companies House filing rules; confirm on the official register before relying on them.

04

Activity

SIC 62012
Business and domestic software development
SIC 80100
Private security activities
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full
Size band
MicroCompanies Act thresholds
05

Financials

2 periods on record · latest ending 31 March 2025
Net assets
£264k
+439%vs Mar 2024
Cash at bank
£184k
+165%vs Mar 2024
Turnover
Not reported
Employees
7
+40%vs Mar 2024
Net assets
£264k
Cash at bank
£184k
Average employees
7
Filed accounts by period, newest first
Period endNet assetsCashDebtorsCreditors <1yTurnoverProfitEmployees
31 March 2025£264k£184k£238k———7
31 March 2024£49k£70k£72k———5
Cash per employee£26kCash ÷ average employees

Figures as filed in iXBRL accounts at Companies House. "—" means the line was not reported in that filing.

06

Filing and accounts signals

Facts from the register · no rating
  • Net assets above zeroNet assets £264,019 at 31 March 2025
  • Net assets up 10% or more on the prior period+439.5% vs prior period
  • Cash at bank of £50,000 or moreCash £184,415
  • Incorporated two to five years agoIncorporated 3 March 2022

Neutral facts read from the register and filed accounts, each with its evidence. They are not a rating, a prediction or advice, and may be incomplete or out of date. How each signal is derived.

07

Timeline

Newest first
  1. Confirmation statement duein 145 days
  2. Next accounts duein 69 days
  3. Accounts period endNet assets £264k · small accounts
  4. Accounts period endNet assets £49k · small accounts
  5. Incorporated
08

Similar companies in Edinburgh

Same activity (business and domestic software development), closest in incorporation date
09

Reminders for MIRISKMEDIA LTD

Get an email before each filing deadline — accounts and confirmation statement — so nothing is late.

Source: Companies House register, snapshot 2026-08-31; accounts from the Companies House accounts data product. Open Government Licence v3.0. View on Companies House. Methodology · About · Markdown.